Get Lippy

With bespoke YSL ROUGE PUR COUTURE

Hello fellow readers of my blog. I’m back with a new post, sincere apologies for my absence. I’ve been super duper busy these days, hence short on my post updates - but rest assure I am back.

I’ve obsessed with cosmetic products lately. So this post, you’ve possibly guessed :) it’s going to be about beauty products. Although, instead of reviewing the usage of the products - this time I will write about the packaging.

Perhaps working in advertising for many years now I have subsumed to owning a ‘third’ eye and details of packaging is highly important to me. This
is no doubt what influences my brand selection, in aid of the parse a product shouts out to me as a potential buyer.

I will probably dedicate future posts on packaging design,
but this time I want to throw up for analysis my favorite lippy from the YSL ROUGE PUR COUTUR line. Also what makes us select one over another.

Here’s an official claim about my lippy:

“ A new-generation lipstick inspired by Monsieur Saint Laurent’s iconic color palette—red, fuchsia and orange—in a collection of captivating couture shades that offer each complexion a customized look”

However, let’s get back to talking about its beautiful packaging design that holds the quality lippy inside. I am a freak in sourcing out quality cosmetic
products, I’d rather save and wait for that rich buy than buy cheap and face the undesired consequences.

Ok now the packaging, my fave lippy is enveloped in a luxurious gold case like this:

1a22a5f312cf95149c4b3212d9b2bbbc.jpg

Yep wonderful - the Rouge Pur Couture speaks elegance

b0575f1ab2ight-B.jpg.jpg

The packaging of this beauty is designed by Creative Director Stefano Pilati, here are some facts on Pilati:

stefanopilati.jpg

here’s what they’ve been saying about Mr. Pilati:

  1. The established designer gave YSL a tailored, sophisticated look
  2. Pilati has a unerring ability to design ahead of the curve.
  3. Pilati is best known, however, for the eight years he spent helming the Yves Saint Laurent design studio
  4. A talent for plucking what’s cool out of the air
  5. One of the most talked-about fashion designers in the world.
  6. New York Times fashion critic Cathy Horyn, in 2005,listed Pilati as one of 7. six “elite” fashion designers in Paris, alongside Marc Jacobs, Nicolas Ghesquière, Phoebe Philo, Olivier Theyskens and Alber Elbaz.

Find out more about his upcoming work using the link below:

http://www.businessoffashion.com/2013/11/bof-exclusive-how-stefano-pilati-plans-to-modernise-zegna.html

4f573c6990c980307201244601.jpg

I have also bought this lipstick because I am keen on collecting pretty lipstick packaging and wanted to add this to my collection. I fell in love with the golden rectangular tube. Just like its name it shouts out P.U.R.E C.O.T.U.R.E

ysl_rouge_pur_couture.jpg

The color gold finish spoke nothing to me but luxury and royalty essence. Each straight line gives its perfect rectangular shape. Each edge signifies pure confident elegance.

Owning such a lipstick sparkles a feeling and images of 50’s Glamour, Marylyn Monroe femininity, and a luxurious, cocktail party picturesque scene.

292cb01606a968368e789c6e248b2778.jpg

Thus I wear it on special party event occasions, what a proud owner one seems to feel via their inner self as the lippy is applied on and that satisfaction pout smile acquired in the mirror – LOL, girly girls when
we glam up for special ceremonies. This may not be the case for all, it all depends on our custom interests and the choices we make when it comes to purchases.

Thus a group or segments of similar interests have been created. Producers unleashing beautifully designed products intended to reach these purchase groups during their point of sales.

I guess this says a lot – this is what kind of role packaging design plays on the image it throws on to the purchaser or vise versa. Indeed the purchaser may allocate these annotations to the product by using pre-inherited signifiers of color profiles, shape definitions and product ascriptions
from previous exposures. Thus igniting the inner desire of these attributions the product infuses and the intention to buy the product rises. Once the product is bought the owner instinctually feels a fulfillment, joy and pride. Perhaps also because the products meets their values and desires associated with the package design that matches their own interest, values and interests - thus the satisfaction.

Good to know features of the lipstick line itself:

  1. eighteen palette colors to choose from
  2. SPF 15
  3. hydrosphere’s & natural extracts hydrate thy lips

Thanks for reading :)
Daffi

 
3
Kudos
 
3
Kudos

Now read this

Southcoast of Albania

Saranda and Ksamil Greetings to you readers of my blog. As promised, this post will be about my recommendations in regards to Saranda and Ksamil. In actual fact I will only be writing about the several places I recommend you visit if you... Continue →