SPICE UP YOUR WATER

ADD DETOXING ELEMENTS TO YOUR WATER

Hello fellow readers. Today I have decided to share with you what I am drinking lately. If you are like me and don’t drink a lot of natural water, because you simply don’t like the plain taste, then you might like to read on.

Otherwise you might be a regular drinker of H2O but are just curious to know how to make your plain water more interesting by adding extra delicious benefits to it - then read on too.

I am no nutritionist, or a water expert but I am always on the look out for helping myself drink more water. I have tried numerous ways and somehow always end up forgetting to drink up to one liter of water daily. Recently, my sister has introduced me to a recipe that spices up your water in a refreshing and delicious way.

It looks something like this:

c8ba06923aee36fe_451404457.jpg.xxxlarge_2x.jpg

Below I will write to you the ingredients of how I am making it:

  1. one small Cucumber

  2. one lemon (half squeezed and the other half beautifully sliced and placed in the jar/cup/glass bottle)

  3. mint leaves - a handful/ or less depending how much you prefer it

  4. small ginger slices/grinned

  5. then simply fill my jar/glass bottle/cup with water

I have also recently tried blending all of these ingredients (except the lemon) in a blender and then adding the water, I now prefer it this way because I get more out of the different flavors, and boosts my water further. The water will no longer be clear but will take a green look to it.

Also, as you drink you’ll be drinking all the different bit’s - that’s if you don’t mind it, or instead you can use a sieve or a strainer to avoid the bits.

This simply just makes me feel great, I find it an excellent refreshing and healthy drink for the summer, also a great detoxing asset.

Because of it I am drinking more water yippee ;)

Here are the benefits of the ingredients:

Ingredients-for-Sassy-Water.jpg

cucumber - excellent for rehydration, and contains anti-inflammatory properties.

lemon - powerful detoxing ingredient, and the lemon juice helps to cleanse and alkalize our bodies.

ginger - cleanses out our system, helps with digestion, and calms our stomachs down.

mint - adds sweetness without the sugar, also helps with digestion as well.

Be prepared for regular visits to the loo, as you will be flushing out all those toxins out of your system.

If you don’t like any of these ingredients or only some of them, you can eliminate either one or all. Perhaps try out infusing your water with simple ingredients like fresh strawberries, apples, kiwis, oranges, grapefruit and so on.

Strawberry-Mint-infused-water.jpg

7841f74b33700b6b0d6cc565b7c514a6.jpg

happy drinking ;)
Much Luv
daffi_tried_and_tested

 
15
Kudos
 
15
Kudos

Now read this

Hidden Style

recent creations by Kosova’s - Krenare Rugova On October 17th 2014 I went to my fave Kosovan fashion designer Krenare Rugova’s fashion show. Krenare Rugova named her new collection hidden; the location certainly enhanced the notion ‘... Continue →